Monday, 12 April, 2021

Mr Governor names 20 commissioner-nominees [Full list]

Gov. Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State, on Thursday submitted a list of 20 nominees to the State House of Assembly for approval as commissioners; just as the tussle over the Speakership of the House remains unresolved.

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the list, which comprised 19 males and one female, was read on the floor of the House by the Majority Leader, Bello Jadori,(APC Katagum) during plenary.

Those whose names were submitted were; Abdulkadir Ibrahim, Ladan Salihu, Jadauna Mbami, Mohammed Sadiq, Sarki Aliyu, Umar Sade, Aminu Gamawa, Usman Mohammed, Nura Soro and Modbbo Abdulkadir.

The list also included Umar Adamu,Yakubu Kirfi, Turaki Manga,Adamu Ahmed, Hamisu Shira, Aliyu Tilde,Samaila Burga,Abdulrazak Zaki, Auwal Jatau as well as the only female nominee, Mrs Hajara Itas.

There is an on-going tussle over the Speakership of the House between Abukakar Suleiman and the immediate-past Speaker, Kawuwa Damina, all of them, members of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The tussle had resulted in the intervention of the National Assembly (NASS) which sent a committee to Bauchi, led by Sarki Adar, on a fact-finding mission.

Meanwhile, NASS has given the governor 30 days ultimatum within which to issue a fresh proclamation for another election of the Speaker.

0 comments on “Mr Governor names 20 commissioner-nominees [Full list]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Watch Live News

Ads Banner

Social Profile