Tuesday, 11 May, 2021

APC Disqualifies Ex-Cross River REC, Clears Lokpobiri, Others


The Gubernatorial Primary Election Screening Committee of the All Progressive Congress in Bayelsa State has disqualified a former Resident Electoral Commissioner in Cross Rivers State, Dr Briyai Frankland, over allegations of not being a member of the party for one year.

Those cleared for the August 29 governorship primaries of the party are Senator Heineken Lokpobiri, Engr Preys Aganaba, Prince Ebitimi Angbare, Ms Diseye Poweigha, Mr Lyon David and Prof Ongoebi Etebu.

The screening committee headed by the Isa Song, in its report to the National Secretary of APC, said it conducted the exercise in line with the guidelines of the party by ensuring that those cleared are members of the APC for up to one year.

The report stated, “The modalities adopted for the screening was the balloting of numbers 1 to 7, which was picked by each aspirant to determine the order for which they were called to appear before the committee.

“Each aspirant was asked questions relating to qualifications and conduct in line with both party constitution and election guidelines to contest for the governorship primary under the platform of the APC.

“And also they were asked to produce evidence of membership of the party, voter card and payment of the prescribed fees as well as the original copy of their credentials.

“At the end of the day, those who did not meet that criteria were not screened by the committee.”

Politics News AddThis :  Original Author :  SaharaReporters, New York Disable advertisements : 

0 comments on “APC Disqualifies Ex-Cross River REC, Clears Lokpobiri, Others

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Watch Live News

Ads Banner

Social Profile